Oakland Educators Association 

Alameda County Democratic Party 

Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte

Alameda Labor Council 

SEIU 1021

AFSCME Local 57

Plumbers & Steamfitters, UA LOCAL 342

Building Trades 

Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club

Educators for Democratic Schools

East Bay DSA

Green Party of Alameda County

Oakland Rising

CA Renters Council 



Tony Thurmond, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Betty Yee, State Controller 

Keith Brown, President of the Oakland Education Association 

VanCedric Williams, D3 School Board Director

Nydia Baez, Principal at Fremont High School

Angela Normand, Area 2 Alameda County Board of Education 

Kitty Kelly Epstein, Holly Names Professor, author and radio host

George Galvis, Co-founder and Executive director of Communities United for Restorative Youth Justice (CURYJ)

Dan Siegel, Civil Rights Attorney and Former School Board Director D6

Anne Weills, Civil Rights Attorney

Chastity Garcia, Former Oakland Teacher

Chela Delgado, Former Oakland Teacher

Maurice Andre San-Chez, Westlake Teacher and Hunger Striker

Barbara Lopez, Alameda County Democratic Central Committee Member

Clarissa Doutherd, Executive Director of Parent Voices Oakland, former D5 School Board Candidate and OUSD Parent

Ben Tapscott, Former McClymond’s Basketball Coach and D7 School Board Candidate in 2020

Jennifer Shanoski, President of the Peralta Federation of Teachers and Berkeley School Board Candidate 2022

Dyana Delfine Polk, Vice President of the Peralta Board of Trustees

Susan Soloman, Former President of the United Educators of San Francisco and candidate for CCSF Board of Trustees 

Cathy Campbell, Former President of the Berkeley Federation of Teachers

Matt Meyer, President of the Berkeley Federation of Teachers

Regina Chagolla, Emeryville School Board Director and VP of Berkeley Federation of Teachers

Frank Hernandez, Former President of the Berkeley Council of Classified Employees

Aaron Clefton, Esq., Managing Partner at Rein & Clefton Attorneys at Law, Disabilities Rights Attorney

Misty Cross, Moms for Housing Leader and Organizer in the Parker Liberation Movement

Pecolia Manigo, Leader for the Reparations for Black Students Campaign and current D4 School Board Candidate 2022

Kimberly Davis, Co-founder of Parents United for Public Schools and OUSD Parent